29
Jun
08

trent & katie – the wedding

As I mentioned in my last blog post, Trent and Katie’s wedding was magnificent. I can’t imagine what they could have done to make it better. One of the things that helped me enjoy the wedding was being able to work with some of my very favorite vendors.

Florist: Forget-Me-Not Flowers and Gifts

Ceremony Director: Carol Long

Reception Director: Ann Kunkel

Wedding Cake Baker: Kathy Canby

Band: The Clamslammers

Paradise Point Officer’s Club Catering Manager: Dawn Jensen

All of these people worked incredibly hard to insure that Trent and Katie had the perfect wedding – and they did. Lynette, Katie’s mom, was an absolute joy to work with. She is THE most organized, energetic woman I have ever met. I am so happy to have had the opportunity to work with this entire group.

But even without all of the details and special touches, this would have been a truly wonderful wedding. That’s because Katie and Trent looked forward to the wedding, but they never lost sight of the fact that the most important thing was the marriage. These two were just so happy to be getting married that all the other things were simply icing on the cake. I have truly never seen a couple more relaxed or more in love. I smiled all day – when I wasn’t shedding a tear or two.

I am going to share more pictures than normal in this blog post. I’m actually on vacation – but I took the time to download my cards and back them up – and to post this blog. This is the last one for a week, so enjoy.

The girls started their day at Hairtage Salon where they relaxed, snacked, and were pampered.

Then it was on to Trinity United Methodist Church to get ready for the ceremony. We did a few formals before the ceremony, but Katie and Trent chose not to see each other so we kept them separated. The first picture is Katie with her sister, Jen, and the newest Lowrimore grandchild who is due in 8 days! Jen was just so happy that she could be here for Katie, she never complained all day.

And Trent with his groomsmen. This is what happens when you tell bunch of guys to put their heads closer together.

And because I love, love, LOVE the colors in the flowers, I had to take some extra pictures of the bouquets.

Neither Trent nor Katie showed signs of nervousness before the wedding. Trent was his usual, outgoing self and the girls passed the time doing the Hokey Pokey. Just before walking down the aisle with her father, Katie looked very serious – but happy.

And then the ceremony. Again, Trent and Katie could not stop smiling. These two smiled constantly all day – well except when Katie was reciting her vows. She did get a bit choked up with tears of happiness.

After the ceremony, we took a few more formals at the church and then on the water near the Officers’ Club. It was very hot at the church and very windy on the water, so we didn’t spend quite as much time as planned. We were still able to capture some very nice images.

And last, but certainly not least, the reception. Katie and Trent danced together for the first time as husband and wife and laughed through the entire dance. However, when Katie danced with her father, they both got a little emotional. Connie was all smiles when it was her turn to dance with Trent.

I’ll show just a few more general reception pictures.

I was gratified to learn this week that some of the young adults I have known since they were children actually read my blog regularly. They said they like to see the pictures and it helps them keep up with what’s going on in Jacksonville. So, I promised Eileen and Terra that they would make the blog. Here they are – along with Megan and Debra. All these girls have been Trent’s good friends since elementary school – or before.

I had a lot of help photographing this wedding. The pictures posted here are all mine with the exception of the two ceremony shots taken by my tireless assistant, Karen. I have a LOT of pictures to edit – so be prepared for a large, beautiful gallery in about 4 weeks. I’ll post when it’s ready.

Trent and Katie are getting ready for their honeymoon in Aruba. Have fun – and be safe.

Now, I’m on vacation for the next week. Whew, I need it!


1 Response to “trent & katie – the wedding”


  1. 1 Eileen Normanly
    June 30, 2008 at 12:47 pm

    YAY! We made the blog!!!! Thanks for posting Mrs. Beall! The pictures look amazing and reflect what an amazing event and day Saturday was! Enjoy your vacation :)!

    -Eileen Normanly


Leave a comment


Elise Beall Photography ~ Unforgettable Images

Welcome to my Blog! This is the place to look for sneak previews of current portrait sessions and weddings. I welcome your comments - so please don't be shy. To view complete wedding galleries, visit www.elisebeall.instaproofs.com. Wedding galleries are posted approximately 4 weeks after the wedding and remain active for 60 days. Also, keep a look out for specials and other late breaking news. To view more of my work and get information on pricing and sessions, visit my website at www.elisebeall.com.
June 2008
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 80,924 hits